Get Involved

How to help CMA advance its mission:

Volunteer at the national level
Come to the open sessions of the CMA committee meeting at the National ACS Meetings
Volunteer at the local and regional level
Spread the word to chemistry undergraduates about the ACS Scholars Program
Volunteer to mentor an ACS Scholar
Volunteer to your local section to host/mentor a SEED student in your research lab

Already a CMA member or volunteer? Download this on-boarding document.

Reach out to a current CMA committee member or associate to volunteer:

Committee Members:
Dr. Ann C. Kimble-Hill, Chair (2018−20) ankimble at iu.edu
Dr. Seth Y. Ablordeppey (2018−20) seth.ablordeppey at famu.edu
Dr. Dawood Afzal (2017−19), Truman State University, afzal at truman.edu
Dr. Kishore K. Bagga (2019−21), Drexel University College of Medicine, kishore.bagga at drexelmed.edu
Dr. Shanadeen C. Begay (2017−19), Northeastern University, shanadeen at gmail.com
Ms. Barbara Belmont (2017−19), California State Univ. Dominguez Hills, bbelmont at csudh.edu
Dr. Benny Chan (2019−21), The College of New Jersey, chan at tcnj.edu
Dr. Patrick Gordon (2017−19), patrick.gordon65 at gmail.com
Dr. Christopher E. Hobbs (2018−20), Sam Houston State University, ceh079 at shsu.edu
Dr. Robert M. Hoyte (2018−20), SUNY Coll at Old Westbury, hoyter at oldwestbury.edu
Dr. Kimberly Jackson (2017−19), Spelman College, kjackson at spelman.edu
Dr. Reni Joseph (2018−20), rjoseph15 at stlcc.edu
Mr. Wasiu Lawal (2019−21), wasiulawal79 at yahoo.co.uk
Dr. Steven Lopez (2019−21), Northeastern University, stevenlopez0209 at gmail.com
Dr. Mary Jo Ondrechen (2018−20), Northeastern University, mjo at neu.edu
Dr. Armando M. Rivera Figueroa (2019−21), East Los Angeles College, riveraam at elac.edu
Dr. Michael Santiago (2019−21), USDA -ARS-SRRC, michael.santiago at ars.usda.gov
Dr. Thomas W. Smith (2019−21), Rochester Institute of Tech, twssch at rit.edu
Dr. Alyssa C. Thomas (2017−19), Utica College, acthomas at utica.edu

Associates:
Mrs. Marie Little Fawn Agan (2019), magan at norwich.edu
Dr. Comfort Boateng (2019), High Point University, cboateng at highpoint.edu
Dr. Raychelle M. Burks (2019), St Edward’s University, rburks at stedwards.edu
Dr. Julius Green (2019), Empowerment Enterprise II, jgreen819903 at hotmail.com
Dr. Sarah Mullins (2019), 3M, smullins44 at gmail.com
Ms Donna Neal (2019), CRI Hydroprocessing Shell Technology Center Houston, donna.neal at shell.com
Dr Tamiko M Neal Porter (2019), IUPUI, tnp at iupui.edu
Dr R Lee Penn (2019), University of Minnesota, rleepenn at umn.edu
Dr. Juan Carlos Ramos (2109), Hewlett Packard, juankarlosramoshdz at gmail.com
Ms Lana Saleh (2019), New England Biolabs, saleh at neb.com
Dr. Javier Vela- Becerra (2019), Iowa State University, vela at iastate.edu
Dr. Donald C. Zapien (2019), Slippery Rock University, donald.zapien at sru.edu